Review of the day (sorry it’s a day late)

Sorry I am a day late on this review but I was extremely busy yesterday and I ran out of time. So today here is my review. I did not, sadly, finish the YA book I was reading but I did finish the book The Love Affairs of Nathaniel PI have to say I was not overly impressed.

I found the main character to be a vain and shallow representation of every 20-30 something man who is looking for his next Mrs. Right Now. I understand that some men think this way but the way this character was presented I could not feel for him. I could not in a way root for him. I felt as though I was reading about a stereotypical Brooklyn hipster who is too cool for school. And to be honest I couldn’t feel for any of these characters. I just couldn’t get behind this book.

Again this is only my opinion so if you read it and feel a different way please let me know but I would definitely not be recommending this book.

Happy Memorial Day weekend! Now go grill something.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

