Some winter reading

So I am in Maine for my schools winter break and I needed to bring some things to read but since I am currently involved in two books I figured that’s enough right. Think again.

Upon getting ready to come up I thought what can a bring. I am reading S by JJ Abrams and and Doug Dorset (more on that later) and Life after Life by Kate Atkinson (brilliant book. Again more on that later) so I thought I could bring those. But those are heavy and S has a lot of parts to it that I am afraid to lose so I wanted something fast and portable.

I decided let’s re-read The One and Only Ivan. I loved it and I was able to give it to my niece for her to take home, ,meaning one less thing for me to pack later. I also have Dark Places and Sharp Objects by Gillian Flynn on my iPad. I enjoyed Gone Girl (as did most of America) so I though let’s give them a try. I am starting with Dark Places since they are making a movie of this as well. Than I discovered that my sister in law and niece are reading Divergent so I have been sneaking a few reads here and there and we have all be discussing.

So,basically what I am saying is…My name is Emily and I have a problem. I like to read. I am caught in the middle of three books. Four if count the re-reading of Divergent. To some this might not seem like a big deal. To others my husband included this is an issue. But to me this is what I call a good vacation. With the 6 inches of snow we got last night and my time snowboarding done for the week I have all the time I the world to finish up some reading.

Enjoy readers. Let’s have our support group meet when we all have a spare moment from our books, which might be never.

Leave a comment

Filed under Books, ebooks, Reading

Leave a Reply

