One Choice Will Define You

So I have finished reading the final installment of Veronica Roth’s Divergent series.  And I am taking this moment to give me thoughts.  I am not going to give anything away, or at least I will try not to, but I will give my honest opinion.

index[1] Allegiant was surprising.  Surprising in the fact that though I was able to see where the author was taking our main characters, I was still surprised by the outcome.  It was a well written story (not like some series I have read or should I say tried to read), but it was one that forced me to go back and reread some parts to make sure I read it right.  I understand why the author did what she did, but it doesn’t mean that I am by any means thrilled.  All in all though Ms. Roth developed a cast of characters that faced down their demons and emerged wiser and stronger.  I commend her on creating a world that both teens and adults were able to get lost in.

 

So now, with that being said, here are some other books I am looking forward to reading some have come out, others will be out soon.

9781594746123_p0_v4_s260x420Second book in the series

 

 

 

 

9781250030955_p0_v4_s114x166I have heard a lot of good things about this one

 

 

 

 

9780547813370_p0_v1_s114x166 I read the first three books in this series last year during Hurricane Sandy. Not the best time to read about the world losing power and suffering through nothing being able to get food, water, or communicate with the outside world. Especially since that it what I was experiencing personally.

 

 

9780670012091_p0_v1_s114x166I love her writing

 

 

 

 

9780312642976_p0_v1_s260x420I can’t keep this series on my shelves. My students (and myself) love it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Books, Reading, Reviews

Leave a Reply

