DAY 6: My 5 Senses Right Now

Ok this is a little tougher to do, because there are certain moments that really awaken my senses so I am choosing to do it that way. I am going to list my top moment for each sense.

Sound: hearing my nephew and niece laugh, not giggle, laugh out right, where they can’t stop themselves.

Sight: seeing the sun set over the ocean. the way the colors just hit the water.

Smell: my mother’s cooking. nothing beats mom’s homemade anything…but my mother’s Sunday dinner is the best and makes me instantly feel at home.

Taste: that first sip of an ice cold beer at the start of happy hour on a summer day.  I know sounds odd but that is just the best feeling.

Touch: the last kiss goodnight I get from my husband.

image

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

