Small observation…

After working in the new school system for almost two months now I have met some amazing educators, and they are all dedicated to their students.  So I was thrilled when they were so open to the reading incentive program that I am starting at the schools.  It made me feel as though I was a part of the school system.  But more so I have been able to work with the students on a much more personal level.  I am able to recommend books to students, have them recommend books to me and other students, and also help with their writing abilities.  They recognize me and are happy to come to the library even when it is not for class time.  I am really happy where I am, and that I am able to help them.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

