And we now present you…PREZI

After working for as long as I have,  I have seen a lot of presentations. Some very fun others, long, dull and (yawn) boring.  Every presentation is typically the same standard look.  Speaker standing in the front, with a powerpoint or a keynote slide show behind them.  Now occasionally they add music, or videos, or other multi-media elements.  But it is still so…blah.  So if this is what I think, imagine what students must be thinking when they are watching a standard presentation.

That is why I was thrilled when I found this amazing presentation site called Prezi.  This is an interactive presentation site that allows you to float around large pages, zoom in and out, add images, sound and videos.  It is such a fun site that when I used it during one of my lessons, the normally blank faces I see staring up at me, were moving in closer to see what was going on.  This site is easy to use and actually has several already created Prezis for you to view and learn some of the tricks that will help make your presentation a more vibrant vehicle. Students can also show their creative side through Prezi as well.  It is an easy tool that any level of computer expert can use.

To give you a sense here is one that I created.

Just follow the link to see it in action:  http://prezi.com/ap3d5mwffgmt/copy-of-how-to-write-a-research-paper/

So if you are looking for a way to make your next presentation or lesson POP here is the one for you.

Leave a comment

Filed under Presentation

Leave a Reply

